

24th to 26th November

Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences Bhubaneswar



Organiser Department of Orthopaedics KIMS, Bhubaneswar



4th Annual Conference of the Odisha Arthroscopy Society (OASCON)-2023

4 24th to 26th November

KALINGA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES BHUBANESWAR

Theme : Experience Yourself in Keyhole Surgery

IOA President Theme: Strong Bones Stronger Nation IAS President Theme: I believe we can



Dr R N Mohanty President OAS



Secretary OAS

Dr Tanmoy Mohanty Organising Chairman





Dear Friends,

Festive greetings from the Department of Orthopaedics, KIMS The Odisha Arthroscopy Society (OAS) under the ageis of the Odisha Orthopaedics Association (OOA) will be conducting its 4th Annual Conference on the 24th to 26th of November, 2023. The OAS is the **Sub-Speciality Society of the Indian Arthroscopy Society & Odisha Orthopedics Association** and it intends to improve the clinical skill of its members, provides fellowship to youngsters as well as actively engage with the community in order to solving emerging problems. Odisha is becoming Sports hub and thereby there is increase in the number of sports related Injuries so our endeavor is to train more personnel in the field of Arthroscopy & Sports related injuries. Didactic lectures, interactive sessions, video sessions, live surgery, cadaveric sessions as well as PG Quiz Programs have been planned for this event.

On behalf of the organising committee, we are pleased to invite you all to this extravaganza event for an enriching combined with scientific updates as well as refreshing yourself for a chilly weekend in the colourful campus KIIT and submerge in beauty of Temple City Bhubaneswar.

-Organising team





Dr Saurav Narayan Nanda Co-organising Secretary

Dr Jitendra Kumar Rout Co-organising Secretary

Dr Shakti Prasad Das Chief Coordinator- Live Surgery Dr Saswat Samant Co-organising Secretary

Dr Ashok Ku. Gachhayat Co-organising Secretary

Dr Asim Samanta Co-Coordinator- Live Surgery

Organisng Committee

- » Dr Aditya Prasad Panda
- » Dr Sandeep Pradhan
- » Dr Sudeep Ku. Samanta
- » Dr Amlan Dash
- » Dr Govind VJ
- » Dr MD. Shadab
- » Dr Suhas Sondur
- » Dr Anup A Panda
- » Dr S Vishnu

- » Dr Bibhudatta Sahoo
- » Dr Santosh Ku. Das
- » Dr Bijay ku. Sahu
- » Dr Sabyasachi Jena
- » Dr Anwesit Mohanty
- » Dr Preethiv R
- » Dr Santosh Sahu
- » Dr Supratik Panigrahi

Scientific Advisory Board

Dr Santosh Rath Chief Scientific Advisor

» Dr Sumanyu Tripathy » Dr Subhendu Naik » Dr Sudipta Patra

Advisory Board

Dr Udaya N Misra Dr Sundar N Mohanty Dr Krushna M Mishra Dr Chitta P Das Dr Nirmal C Mohapatra Dr Biswajit Sahu Dr Paresh C Dey Dr Kanhei R Mohapatra Dr Abani K Mishra Dr Barsha Tudu Dr Srikanta Debata Dr Atanu Mohanty Dr Damodar Panda Dr Gopal C Sethy Dr Ashok K Nayak Dr Manoranjan Mallick Dr Shakti P Das Dr Ranajit Panigrahi Dr Bishnu P Patro Dr Debabrata Padhy Dr Madan M Sahoo Dr Rabi N Dhar Dr Anil K Sahu Dr Sunil K Dash Dr Aniruddh Das Dr Sanjeev Patnaik Dr Sandeep Biswal Dr Sujit K Tripathy Dr Sarthak Pattnaik Dr Sandeep S Khokhar Dr Tapas Panigrahi Dr Sandeep Lenka Dr Dibya S Das

Cadaveric Workshop-Faculty

- » Dr Paresh Chandra Dey
- » Dr Swarnendu Samanta
- » Dr Ranajit Panigrahi
- » Dr Asutosh Mohapatra

- » Dr Senthilvelan R
- » Dr Sarthak Pattnaik
- » Dr Partha Das
- » Dr Sandeep Lenka

National Faculty







Dr Swarnendu Samanta







Dr SR Sundararajan

Dr Sekhar Srivastava



Dr Shirish Pathak



Dr Senthilvelan R



Dr Dhananjay Sabat



Dr Chirag Thonse

Dr Sumant Nayak





Dr Shashank Misra

Point of Attraction

Scientific Extravaganza











Tourist Places



Bharatpur Jungle Safari





Chilika Lake









Food & Culture









Special Performance

Padma Shri Ileana Citaristi, an Italian-born Odissi dancer and choreographer is renowned for her dedication to Indian classical arts. She was awarded the 43rd National Film Awards for Best Choreography & first dancer of foreign origin to be conferred the Padma Shri for her contributions to Odissi.

> Guru Sadashiva Pradhan excels in Mayurbhanj Chhau dance. He holds a postgrad degree from Utkal Sangeet Mahavidyalaya. Renowned performer and educator, he's graced global festivals, including Paris' Festival of India. Honored with Ministry of Culture Fellowships & receives the Sangeet Natak Academy Award for his contribution to the Chhau dance of Mayurbhanj.

Home GROWN BAND

Rs:1000 (for Members) | Rs:1500 (for non Members) Rs:5000 (Cadaveric Workshop)

Early Bird : Before 1st November

New Member Registering for OAS life time membership conference registration FREE https://odishaarthroscopy.com



Scan/Tap here for Registration





ODISHA ARTHROSCOPY SOCIETY

A/C No. : 00000042104706357 IFSC Code : SBIN0010250 State Bank of India, KIIT SQUARE, Bhubaneswar- 751024

*Mandatory to inform the organising team after Money Transfer

Contact Details

Dr. Supratik Panigrahi

Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences Phone : +91 9861 566 999 Email : supratik.panigrahi@kims.ac.in / supratikpanigrahi@gmail.com

Designed by: Rajkishore Barik

Dept. of Marketing Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences Bhubaneswar