Students of KIIT University stood first at Group level and third all over India in 9th National Youth Parliament Competition 2007-2008 organized by Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of India. A team of seven students and Coordinator, Mr. B. K. Raju received the prizes from Shri Prithvi Raj Chavan, Hon’ble Minister of State (Independent Charges) of Parliamentary Affairs, Science & Technology, Earth Science, the Prime Minister’s Office and Personal, Public Grievances & Pension at an award ceremony at Mavalankar Auditorium, Parliament Campus, New Delhi on 6th August 2010.

KIIT team comprised of students, Amrita Sarkar, Varinder Singh, Aditee Amitabh , Sangharsh Soumein Satpathy, Swarna Singh, Rudra Bhattacharya and Dibyadarshan Acharya.