Greetings, Class of 2021!

Aaaaand it is a wrap for Loveable KIITians. Your wonderful journey at KIIT comes to an end here as a student. But it begins as an alumni. We are all very proud of you! You have braved all uncertainties and worked hard for this achievement. Let’s celebrate this special day of your success at 17th Annual Convocation of KIIT Deemed to be University.

We are proud to honour your accomplishments by marking this milestone with a virtual annual convocation ceremony. Graduands, family, friends and the University community are invited to watch it live on our official social media channels. We are also sharing digital assets like selfie corner, GIFs, background to celebrate your important way, in your style. Don’t forget to use the hashtag #KIITConvocation on your virtual celebration.

Remember one thing – you are and will always be kings and queens, like your hostels say, Kings Palace and Queens Castle.

Congratulations and welcome to the KIIT Alumni family!

Watch Live (On 14th August)
KIIT Convocation 2021


Chief Guest

Shri Dharmendra Pradhan

Shri Dharmendra Pradhan

Hon’ble Education Minister &  Skill Development & Entrepreneurship Govt. of India

Convocation Address by

Prof. Jean Marie Lehn

Prof. Jean-Marie Lehn

Nobel Prize in Chemistry (1987), France

Honoris Causa Degree

Sri Mata Amritanandamayi Devi

Sri Mata Amritanandamayi Devi

Spiritual Leader, Guru & Humanitarian

Honoris Causa Degree

Sri Vallabh Bhanshali

Co-Founder, Enam Securities: Founder, Desh Apnayen Sahayog Foundation & Founder-Director, FLAME University

#KIITConvocation Social Feed


Time Activity
10:30 Assembling of Degree Recipients on Online Platform
10:55 Joining of Guests/ Dignitaries on the Online Platform
11:00 Academic procession proceeds to the Convocation Venue
KIIT Anthem (Instrumental) is played
11:02 Academic Procession arrives at the Convocation Venue
11:02 National Anthem
11:03 Prof. Ved Prakash, Chancellor Declares the 17th Annual Convocation of KIIT Deemed to be University Open
11:04 Prof. Sasmita Samanta, Vice Chancellor (I/C) presents the Report
11:10 Address by Chief Guest Shri Dharmendra Pradhan, Hon’ble Minister of Education, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Government of India
  • Conferment of the Degrees of Ph.Ds, PGs, UGs
  • Registrar presents the Degree Recipients
  • All degree recipients should rise
  • Vice Chancellor confers the Degree to the Recipients
  • All degree recipients take the Pledge to be lead by Aayush Kumar
11:35 Conferment of Doctor of Letters (Honoris Causa) to Sri Mata Amritanandamayi Devi (Amma), Spiritual Leader, Guru and Humanitarian – Followed by Acceptance Speech
11:45 Conferment of  Doctor of Letters (Honoris Causa) to  Shri Vallabh Bhanshali, Co-Founder, ENAM Securities, Founder, Desh Apnayen Sahoyg Foundation, Founder-Director, FLAME University – Followed by Acceptance Speech
11:50 Registrar to present the Medal Winners (Founder’s Gold Medal, Chancellor’s Gold Medal, P. K. Bal Memorial Gold Medal, Paradeep Phosphates Ltd. (PPL) Gold Medal, Nanibala Memorial Gold Medal, Shri Krushna Chandra Panda Memorial Gold Medal, Vice-Chancellor’s Silver Medal)
12:05 Award of Degree Recipients

  • Registrar calls the Degree recipients of Ph.D. and M. Phil.
  • Controller of Examination calls upon the Directors/Principals to present the Degree recipients
13:15 Conferment of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) to Prof. Jean-Marie Lehn, Nobel Laureate in Chemistry (1987), France
13:17 Convocation Address by Hon’ble Prof. Jean-Marie Lehn
13:45 Prof. (Dr.) Subrat Kumar Acharya, Pro-Chancellor Delivers the Address
13:50 Prof. Ved Prakash, Chancellor Delivers the Presidential Address
13:55 Word of thanks by Prof. Jnyana Ranjan Mohanty, Registrar
14:00 Chancellor declares the 17th Annual Convocation Closed

KIIT Anthem is played

Academic Procession Returns

KIIT Alumni Registration

Stay Connected Forever

Join your alumni network today

Register Now